Fair Warning

Frontiers Records FR CD 050 Streetdate: 20. March 2000

Fair Warning - Four Tracklisting: Heart On The Run; Through The Fire; Break Free; Forever; Tell Me I'm Wrong; Dream; I Fight; Time Will Tell; Eyes Of Love; Find My Way; Night Falls; Wait; For The Young.

Press from Frontiers Records 12-February-00: FAIR WARNING have been imposing their name and talent over the international markets in an ever constant and growing way since their debut, back in 1992. This success has been built over the years thanks to three studio albums, several singles, two live albums and many successful tours in Germany, Europe and Japan.
Their fourth studio release, simply entitled "Four", whilst stylistically close to the bands previous works, offers some fascinating new elements without denying the winning formula that gave the band such a huge success in the past. All thirteen songs which are included in this new cd are classics in their own right. Each FAIR WARNING song consists of incredibly catchy hooklines, thanks to Tommy Heart's soaring vocals, along with virtuoso performances from lead guitarist Helge Engelke and fantastic arrangements. The songs are able to instill a positive feeling of freedom in the listener, while the slower pace compositions can be compared to the classic style of the best rock ballads. "Four", compared to the bands previous albums, features a more direct and rock approach as it expresses a clear and vital songwriting phase.
The album has been produced by the band itself and mixed - as usual - in the Horus Sound Studios in Hannover. In Japan, the album opener "Heart On the Run" has already been launched as the first single and video, reaching # 1 in the Rock charts for 3 weeks ! "Burrn !" magazine (the leading information source in Hard Rock & Heavy Metal in Japan) gave "Four" a prestigious multiple review with stunning critical acclaim : 96/100 ; 95/100 ; 94/100 ; 90/100 ! Never before has a rock album had such a brilliant response from the press !
The main reason for the excellent songwriting standard of the band has to be the lineup stability. In 8 years FAIR WARNING has only had one member change, the drummer CC Behrens who was replaced with the studio drummer Philippe Candas.
Both singer Tommy Heart and bass player Ule W. Ritgen come from the legendary band Zeno, lead by Zeno Roth (brother of the ex Scorpions lead guitar player Uli Jon Roth). After Zeno's demise, Tommy and Ule teamed up with the two guitar players Andy Malecek and Helge Engelke and FAIR WARNING was born !

Full discography : Fair Warning ; Live In Japan ; Rainmaker ; In The Ghetto (single) ; Angels Of Heaven (single) ; Go ! ; Live & More ! ; Heart On The Run (single) ; Four

© Steen Peitersen 2000