News January - June 2007

  • Classic hard rock band SINOPOLI is proud to announce that highlights from their musical back catalog are on sale as digital tracks. This New Jersey based outfit has made anthems like "Got Me Going", "When I Get Home" and "Let's Get The Party Started" available at . All tracks are individually for sale at the affordable price of just $0.69 each.
  • JON LORD will make a concert at Nidaros Cathedral in Trondheim, Norway July 1. On stage he will be joined by Norwegian ace-vocalist JORN LANDE. Be there...;-) The event is part of the Hell Music Festival.
  • AOR Heaven extends the distribution section by adding two titles from Swedish label Ulterium Records into their catalogue: Norway's GRAND LUX "Carved in Stone" and Sweden's DARK WATER "Calling the Earth to Witness". The albums will be only available and promoted in the following countries through AOR Heaven: Germany; UK; Greece, BeNeLux; Italy; Spain; Switzerland; Austria; Hungary and France.

  • Swedish shock rock sensation BLOODBOUND - featuring FREDRIK BERGH (STREET TALK) has a signed limited edition digipak copy of the forthcoming album "Book Of The Dead" available at Ginza. There are only 100 signed copies available and over 50 are already sold! Order it here: Ginza
    People outside Sweden can order the signed limited edition digipak by writing directly to the band:
  • Melodic Godfathers TOTO will perform twice in Denmark this summer: 10. of August 2007 Arenaen, Frederikshavn and 11 of August 2007 Festivalen, Ringsted. Be there or be square!
  • OCEANS OF TIME is a melodic metal band from Fredrikstad in Norway, and was born in the year 2004. The band members have a wide experience from different metal projects and other bands. The band has released two EP's on their own so far, and now they have signed to Epicus Records to release their debut album that will be called "Kingdom Falls" in the fall of 2007.

  • Check out ROYAL HUNT's website - if you qualify to take over the vacant vocalist seat in the band after JOHN WEST's departure. The band has also completed the song writing for the upcoming studio album which is a sequel to “Paradox”.
    Lyrical/musical continuation of the story is 10 tracks and the recording will start in May 2007 at NorthPoint Productions while mixing has been scheduled for September at the EMI/Medley Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark.
  • Swedish retro-rockers THE POODLES will release the new single "Seven Seas" on April 25 - a true pirate story where actor PETER STOMARE (Prison Break, Hamilton etc.) is featured as a special guest star. On September 25 the album "The Sweet Trade" is released in Sweden as well as in 30 European countries, Russia and Japan.
  • More news from Sweden: WORK OF ART is the newest Scandic-rock music sensation signed by FRONTIERS. The band is LARS SAFLUND on vocals & keys, ROBERT SALL on guitars, HERMAN FURIN on drums and guest musician: ANDREAS OLSON on bass.

  • TOMMY HANSEN in the Jailhouse Studios reports that magnificent Norwegian vocalist JORN LANDE is in the making of a live DVD. The concert, that was recorded i Atlanta, USA, will also be released as a audio-cd.
  • Joining TOMMY HANSEN in the Jailhouse Studios is also HANK SHERMANN and his beautiful protegé RACHELLE RAMM -"rock bitch" - screaming her lounges out. Rachelle lives in Denmark, but was born in San Francisco. Together with HANK she writes the tunes, which are drawing from various influences, such as "Grunge", "Metal" & "Techno".
  • Danish melodic metal band HEYWIRE are recording a full length album at Jailhouse Studios - surprise;-) The guys normally plays very melodic metal,with strong references to the eighties. This time however, they have extended their musical space with darker elements, yet still keeping the focus on the strong melody. The band did some warm up gigs for DIO on the last tour!

  • PITCHBLACK the danish melodic death metal hopefuls have signed a worldwide record deal with the German label Limited Access Records for their debut "Designed To Dislike"! The album is produced by STEEN MOGENSEN (CORNERSTONE, ex-ROYAL HUNT) at Earplug Studio. The cover design and photos were made by HANK SHERMANN (MERCYFUL FATE). Release date is set for the 18th May 2007. The day after the release the band will play a show at the German FUCK THE COMMERCE Open Air festival.
  • Danish/Swedish melodic rock band DECOY which is a collaboration between songwriter and guitarist TORBEN ENEVOLDSEN (SECTION A, FATAL FORCE, PANGEA) and singer PETER SUNDELL (Ex-GRAND ILLUSION). Drummer on the project is THOMAS HEINTZELMANN. The completed production was mixed by Enevoldsen at Funny Farm Studios and mastered by TORBEN LYSHOLM (Ex-PANGEA) at TuneTown. The album "Call Of The Wild" will be released 27th April on the AOR Heaven Label.
  • Remember CORNERSTONE's new album “Two Tales of One Tomorrow”! The official European release has been settled to 23rd February through Massacre Records. The band will do a small tour in April - starting the 13th at The Rock in Copenhagen

  • Swedish cult sleaze band GLORIOUS BANKROBBERS has just released a new album called "The Glorious Sound of Rock'n'Roll". Check it out...!
  • "SAANA - WARRIOR OF LIGHT" is a rock opera from STRATOVARIUS mastermind TIMO TOLKKI. The project has been signed to Frontiers Records. The project introduces 29 year old JENNIFER SOWLE from the USA as Saana, the main character. She is a classically trained opera singer with a Master’s degree in music.
    The album will be released in October 2007 with more details to be announced soon.
  • Danish prog rockers ROYAL HUNT have confirmed that they'll be playing 4 new dates.
    Feb. 21, 2007 (FIN) Helsinki/Nosturi
    Feb. 22, 2007 (DK) Copenhagen/The Rock
    Feb. 24, 2007 (RUS) St.Petersburg/Ice Palace
    Feb. 25, 2007 (RUS) Moscow/Club Apelsin.

  • Norwegian super guitarist TOR TALLE has been very busy the last months writing and recording with some great artists. Just look at the vocalists: "Across The Barricades" and "Every New Frontier"with vocals by TONY MILLS, "Walking On Air" vocals by Peter Sundell and finally "Memoria Avenue" and "Sweet Surrender" with Rob Moratti.
  • Norwegian melodic rockers WINTER PARADE has made a new, full-length song available on their website. The magnificent song, "Rollercoasting", can then be downloaded for 100 hours - counting from yesterday.... After that, it will be removed and not made available again until the release of the new album.
  • Check out German rockers supreme WILD FRONTIER's new opus "Bite the Bullet" - that's what melodic rock is all about!! Order it from their website for only 10 Euro.

News July - December 2006

News January - June 2006

News July - December 2005

News January - June 2005

News July - December 2004

News January - June 2004

News July - December 2003

News January - June 2003

News July - December 2002

News January - June 2002

News July - December 2001

News January - June 2001

News July - December 2000

News January - June 2000


© Steen Elstrup Pejtersen 1999-2007